SafetyDepositBlock <> Mobile Decentralized Storage

Hey everyone!! :wave: My name is Brian Hough, and I’m a startup co-founder, cloud/blockchain dev, and YouTuber of the Tech Stack Playbook. I have a background in blockchain VC which got me going to hackathons and became a self-taught dev over the past two years :man_technologist:

Decentralized cloud compute/hosting via Akash is super interesting to me, as well as how decentralized models of app development, I think, will be game changing for accessibility to technology in a global way. I see a lot of technology moving mobile, needing crisp/clear UI/UX, and visual front-ends that help to put an interactive and engaging wrapper around very complex and advanced technology.

I was thinking a lot about what could increase adoption of mobile applications (increase network utilization of Akash) and mobile-ify the usecase of decentralized file storage on Filebase (increase use of Filebase to more members), which led me to create SafetyDepositBlock. With a drag and drop interface to allow users to upload their files easily to the decentralized Filebase platform via a web app will allow for more utilization and adoption.

I will provide updates as I go along, but looking forward to continue this journey of the app and connect with you all! If anyone has input, thoughts, feedback or suggestions, I am all ears!!

Any funding & support for this project would be greatly appreciated!
AKT address: akash1xy8az4wsamlxymyc837usjlazy4vrttrjyhfgz

1 Like

Hey everyone, just adding in some updates from 10/13: