Meet the Validators Series - Kalia Network

Can you tell us more about your background and how you got into this crypto stuff?

Sure, I’m a software engineer. I have been developing software more than 10 years. I worked as a software engineer in many corporate companies. I met Blockchain 3 years ago. I got into crypto stuff at the insistence of a colleague I worked with for many years.

So what’s the story, how did you decide to become a validator, and if you can add to that, how are you feeling about the validator business with the current market condition

Oh that’s a great question. It took me 3 years ago. I joined the Blockchain world upon the great insistence of my friend I mentioned. Since then, I was curious about what was going on behind the projects and participated in the testing processes. In the beginning I was only participating in the testnets of the projects and was not interested in being a validator on the mainnet. Then as a new challenge, I tried being a validator on the mainnet. I can say that I adapted quickly with the advantage of being a software developer.

Although the Validator job may seem easy, it has many difficulties behind it. It is not certain that you will profit or earn on every project. I can say that the costs are higher in some projects. But of course, it happens in projects that pay a lot. I don’t mind saying that

Can you mention some of the projects you are validating, and how are you contributing to them by being a validator?

I prepared for this question. I updated our website half an hour before the AMA :grin:
You can see the projects which we validate .

As I mentioned above, we actually participate in the testing processes of the projects during the formation phase and support them on the testnet until they become stable. Apart from that, we share services such as RPC, Snapshot, Api with the community. Also we provide technical support in Discord of the projects.