Meet The Validators AMA Series - Bliss Dynamics(Recap)

Let’s start with my Intro questions so our community know that we have validators all over the world )

Tell us more about yourself and the team behind Bliss Dynamics?

Hi everyone, I’m Kamuel Bob. I’m an Aerospace Engineer who has worked in a number of different industries and have always been curious about cutting edge technologies and how they work. After getting involved in crypto during the 2017 bull market, I became deeply troubled by the surely unnecessary environmental impact of proof of work blockchains and began searching for better alternatives.
By around April 2018, I came across Cosmos and as there was no token to ape into yet :sweat_smile:, I took a technical interest in the technology and started joining the testnets as a validator amongst a pretty talented community. Without much background in software development, I picked up the process of running a validator well over the next 6 months and proceeded to place in the top 29 “never jailed” validators out of hundreds of entrants in the coveted Game of Stakes.
The Cosmos Hub launched in April 2019 and I elected not to launch a validator as I didn’t feel prepared enough to perform to my own very high standards, but since then Bliss Dynamics has grown to our current state, successfully validating on 3 blockchains without any downtime slashing and performing some consulting on the side. I perform most of our duties with some help from Billy, my business partner, from time to time.

So you are like a team of 2 people now right?

Yes, that’s correct.
We’re a pretty small outfit compared to some of the big players that’s for sure.

It’s not about quantity, it’s always about quality :slightly_smiling_face:
So what’s the story, how did Bliss Dynamics was created and is being a validator is still worth the efforts in the bear market?